JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Melrose, MA 02176

Meet Devin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Devin McCall and I have been sitting in the Boston area for the past 6 years. I have recently moved to Manhattan and enrolled in Pace University to pursue a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Acting.  I am First Aid and CPR certified and can work with children that are visually impaired. In my experiences, I have worked as an assitant teacher at a daycare, specializing in infant and early toddler care. I have also worked as a dance and acting teacher and have worked with children of all skill levels and ages starting at 5 years and ending at 12 years. Because of these experiences, I can juggle more than one child at a time and cater activities to entertain children of any age. I have developed many longstanding relationships with the families I sit for and often spend years sitting for the same family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/20/15

Ratings & reviews

4.7 4.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

1

0

0

0

Sittercity Parent

4/18/2015

Larissa K.

4/4/2015

Prompt, polite, and responsible. Our kids loved her and we look forward to having her sit again.

Sarah M.

2/22/2015

Prompt and polite, got along well with my two older kids without babying them. She knows her job and gets to it right away without needing overly detailed instructions. Two thumbs up by both kids, the toughest critics!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Visual Impairment

Education

Acting

Currently attending Pace University - New York

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Devin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now