JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Deb B.

Nanny in Melrose, MA 02176.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • University of Massachusetts - Lowell

    University of Massachusetts - Lowell

Melrose, MA

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Deb’s Bio

I have been living in Melrose for 24 years. I was a manager at Verizon until 1993 when I decided to be an at-home Mom for my growing family.  I have 3 children, my youngest is 18 now. I am a certified teacher, but have only been substituting and volunteering over the years which worked out great. I have also taken care of neighbors' children in my home when my own children were younger. I have experience with developmentally delayed and special needs children and have assisted with OT,PT, Speech therapy,and Hippotherapy.  I am looking forward to meeting and working with new families. Unfortunately I am very allergic to cats and most dogs so I do have a no pets rule.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Cheryl D. is a reference for Deb B.
Judith G. is a reference for Deb B.
Jump to Top
Deb B.
Deb B.
Melrose, MA 02176

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • University of Massachusetts - Lowell

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now