Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Methuen, MA 01844

Meet Siobhan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I grew up in Milford, New hampshire but have recently moved to Methuen,Massachusetts during the summer to start at a local University around here. I have lived here since August and have been bartending at a local restraunt while looking for a more fulfilling job. I completed two years of Nursing at Seton Hall University but had to move back because my family nor myself were in a financial situation to pay for the tuition. My whole life i have always been comfortable around children whether it was watching my younger cousins, brother, nephew or babysitting the neighbor's children. I've watched four children at a time ranging from a newborn to seven years old and have never felt uncomfortable or overwhelmed to the point where i cannot do my job, which is essentially keeping the kids safe and happy. I have an artistic personality and am always looking for new Read more things to create and "fix-up". Ive always been pushed to read by my father and i think education is a very important necessity to have in life. I always try to add direction to people's lives and help them see the good in life. Friends have described me as an optimist and very active. Whether it be volunteering at a local nursing home or any type of activities that keep the brain and body active.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Siobhan doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment



Graduated Seton Hall University


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Siobhan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now