JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa A.

Nanny in Methuen, MA 01844.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Lowell

    University of Massachusetts - Lowell

Methuen, MA

  • Age 33
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

My name is Melissa Alfonso, I have been an Early childhood educator  in the child care industry for more than 10 years  and am well experienced with working  with infants, toddlers, preschool and school-aged children. I have great potentials as a Caregiver, Child Care Professional, or nanny. I am designed to not just meet parent’s need but to also  meet children’s social, physical, intellectual, creative, cultural, emotional and developmental needs in a play-based environment.  To teach children important social skills that contribute to their social development and house environment. I also been a nanny for more than 7 years. I have many years of experience and am looking to nanny again. I am very passionate loving and caring. I enjoy pets and am very creative and energetic. I currently teach at a child care center and I lead the Infant program. I have been doing this now for a year and a half and my former job before was an Andover family which I absolutely love and miss but still keep in touch. Unfortunaley the children are too old now for a nanny and that is the reason in which I went back to childcare. However, I truly did enjoy being a nanny and am willing to nanny again full time. I am very educated and attended University of Mass Lowell. I hold a  BA in Psychology and ECE. I have great references and hold a resume as well. If you think I can be your next nanny please don't hesitate to email me I would love to work and be your next nanny for a child deserves the best everything and I can promise you that I will do everything to make your child smile and not just learn but to always smile and be confident for I believe that everything you do teaches something and that is absolutely true. :)


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/11/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Shannon K. is a reference for Melissa A. Relationship: Family
Susy A. is a reference for Melissa A. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Melissa A.
Melissa A.
Methuen, MA 01844

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Lowell

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now