Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Milford, MA 01757

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Mary Marini and I graduated in May of 2012 with a Master’s in School Counseling at Assumption College and I obtained my undergrad degree at the College of the Holy Cross with a major in Psychology. I was previously involved in substitute teaching in the Milford School System and as a Behavioral Assistant at the Shining Star Early Childhood Center. I also have participated in music, dramatic arts and arts & crafts when I volunteered on the children's floor at UMASS Hospital, Worcester, MA. I created holiday crafts, led educational games and participated at a school (the Nativity School) for underprivileged boys. I did the same at the Friendly House School in Worcester. I also have many other experiences working with children. For example, I am EEC (Early Education and Care) Certified and have worked with ages 8 months to 5 years old. In addition, I have Read more provided Wraparound Services for children 3 years to 16 years old. I have provided Early Intervention services for younger children (from birth to 3 years old) as well. I feel that I made a connection with each family and that I have become a good judge of character and family life. I truly enjoy helping families and children. I am a hard worker, punctual and loyal and hard worker. I am a strong communicator and I can relate to others easily.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 7/30/13

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping

Share Mary's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now