JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tracey R.

Nanny in Millbury, MA 01527.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Millbury, MA

  • Age 47
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Tracey’s Bio

Hello,
I'm an experienced childcare provider/ home assistant with 10+ yrs working with infants, toddlers and well, all ages.
I have great references, clean background and driving records with reliable transportation.
I've recently worked with 3 families in Shrewsbury and Worcester. Each family, from different backgrounds and cultures..( I've lived overseas, as I am a ex military spouse of 20 yrs)
My most recent families each had 1 infant and 1 preschooler.
I've provided transportation, light housekeeping and meals for the children.
( some homemade and organic baby meals included)
I provide safety and nurturing, follow or set routines/ schedules in addition to applying age appropriate activities. Lots of arts and crafts, reading and songs. I believe the enitre day can be fun as well as educational! Yes, I may let your children count and stack your tupperware and learn many words and even a few simple sign language. BTW, I'm a former preschool teacher and Early Child Development worker ( when in Hawaii) and English Conversation tutor Guam and Japan)
As I have lived in diverse areas since childhood then as adult, traveling and living/working closely with other cultures, I believe I have somewhat better insight and experience others may not have..and of course, happy to learn more.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/19/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kaylan V. is a reference for Tracey R. Relationship: Former Employer
Aydah A. is a reference for Tracey R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tracey R.
Tracey R.
Millbury, MA 01527
47

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now