JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cecilia S.

Nanny in Millis, MA 02054.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Millis, MA

  • Age 57
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Cecilia’s Bio

I grew up in a family of seven children and I've been sitting since I was old enough to earn money. To say I have many years of child care experience might be an understatement! My three children are all college graduates and out on their own, making me an official "empty nester." I worked hard with them and their achievements make me a proud Momma!
I have a college degree and I am conscientious, energetic, a lifelong learner, organized, a great cook and I'm willing to pitch in whenever necessary (grocery shopping, errands, laundry and cooking). I'm fortunate to be both athletic (long distance runner and cyclist) and creative. I have tons of energy to play with your children and help them learn and develop to their full potential. I've cared for numerous sets of twins in past years and I've cared for infants/children with special needs (Down Syndrome, cerebral palsy, ADD and autism).
 I'll give you a few examples about my own children to help you understand my values and work ethic as a parent:
My oldest son graduated from a University with a degree in Aeronautical Engineering. When he was a toddler, I used to take him to the Norfolk Airport, where we'd sit on the stone wall and watch the planes take off and land.
My daughter recently received her college degree in Chemical Engineering at a University in Canada. One of her fondest memories as a toddler was when we used to have tea parties together at her play table. She still laughs about us drinking apple juice as "pretend tea" in her teacups.
My youngest son graduated with a degree in Chemistry/Economics. As a child, he loved when I'd rake all the leaves from our two huge maple trees into a tall pile at the bottom of the slide. He'd then slide down and land in the leaf pile.
My references are excellent. I work hard for my families, and one of the nicest compliments I received was from a Mom whose son I cared for in 2010. She said to me "we don't tell you enough how much we love you!"
I am certified in infant/child/adult CPR/First Aid/AED and have an updated successful background check.
Thank you for your time and consideration.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/13/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Susan L. is a reference for Cecilia S.
Monica C. is a reference for Cecilia S.
Jump to Top
Cecilia S.
Cecilia S.
Millis, MA 02054

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now