JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren S.

Nanny in Millis, MA 02054.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Millis, MA

  • Age 35
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

Hello!
I'm currently looking for a full time (40 plus hours/week) Nanny position in the Millis area. I have been a professional childcare provider for over 15 years. I have my degree in Human Development from Wheelock College and worked as an infant and toddler teacher in group care (daycare) for 8 years. For the past 5 and a half years I have been nannying full time in a nanny-share where I care for my sister's two children along with two children from another family (ages 3, 4, 5 and 6). This job will be ending in mid June and I would, ideally, like to find a position working with babies as they are my true passion. I love to watch babies grow and learn on a daily basis while providing developmentally appropriate activities that will facilitate their development physically, emotionally and intellectually. I also enjoy art projects, going to story times at the library, going to the park and all things related to having fun! Older siblings are also an added bonus!

Resume and Reference available upon request. I look forward to hearing from you.

Lauren

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Julie C. is a reference for Lauren S. Relationship: Former Employer
Erin A. is a reference for Lauren S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lauren S.
Lauren S.
Millis, MA 02054
35

years
of age

17

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now