JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren O.

Nanny in Milton, MA 02186.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Milton, MA

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

I am 28 years old and currently living in West Roxbury, I have been living there for about five months.  I am orginally from Milton where I attended High School and played sports my whole life.  I have one brother who is two and a half years younger than I am.  We have always been close and still are today.  We come from a close family who still likes to travel together at least once a year. I am very friendly and out-going and really enjoy meeting new people.  I graduated from the University of Massachusetts-Boston with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Social Psychology.  I plan on starting classes to pursue my master's degree on a part-time basis within a year.  I have been a third grade teacher for the past year at a private school in Milton and have extra experience as a lead camp counselor for children ages 6-8. I have taught many students how to read and have helped with improving their ability once reading is already established.  I love to do art projects, play games, swim, read aloud to children, help with homework, travel, go to museums and/or the aquarium, and pretty much do anything to stay active.  I have babysat regularly for about 16 years and have been a nanny for about 3 or 4 years at a given time.  Although, I do teach third grade my dominant experience lies with children from the ages of infant to about 7 or 8.  I love working with children and would love to be able to continue to share my knowledge of education through a smaller home based setting by being a nanny.  Thank you for taking the time to read this and I hope to here from you soon.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Tracy L. is a reference for Lauren O.
Kerry H. is a reference for Lauren O.
Jump to Top
Lauren O.
Lauren O.
Milton, MA 02186

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now