JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Thaissa A.

Nanny in Natick, MA 01760.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Natick, MA

  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Thaissa’s Bio

Hello my name is Thaissa. I am  a part-time college student and worker.I  live in Framingham and have lived here for 7 years. I'm passionate about so many things, but the most important of all is taking care of people. I have a very good relationship with kids and older people. I have worked in a nursing home for 2 years and half, and I believe they were the best years of my life. I am a certified Nurse's Aide, and Nursing student. I have an  infant,children and adult CPR  . I also have some past experience in baby sitting during my high school years. I'm looking for either a part-time or full time job to afford  and continue my education. My schedule is very flexible and I am sure I can adjust it accordingly to the parent's needs. I'm best known by all my previous employers as a very sweet girl, responsible and reliable person. I am also a very religious person, and I'm frequently involved with my church activities. I consider integrity one of the most important values in life and I'll surely let the  parents (who I'll be working with) know all my capabilities  and express  to them all my limitations( no one is perfect!),but I'm always open to listen and learn each day. . I understand how a child, a son, a younger brother, any kid in general are precious to their families and that they're sensitive and need special and closer attention. I love singing, writing,reading and creating projects. I have a 6 years old brother who I love spending time with.I also do part-time baby-sitting for my mother on my weekends off .I help him with homework, play, sing along,read stories, we go to movies together,etc. I've taken care of him since he was born.I am a very caring person.I would love to find a family to share all the love, caring and attention I'm willing to give. I believe there are always great opportunities out there to pursue and conquer your best dreams. This is one of my expectations. I hope we'll find each other along the way.   Reference/review from Lindsey (past employer): Hi Thaissa, So nice to hear from you!! We are all doing really great, thank you so much. We love our new baby, she is just sooo wonderful. Very happy, and healthy. I am truly glad to hear you found a great job that works well for you, you deserve that. I hope school is going well for you, you are such a hard worker and all of your effort will really pay off, I just know it. You are absolutely welcome to use me as a reference anytime. I would be more than happy to help you in any way that I can. You are truly one of the most sincere, whole hearted, bright girls I have every known. Maybe we can have a little reunion  some time! I would love to see you again too, I do miss you guys very much. My cell is xxx-xxx-xxxx Good luck with your plans.  I hope all your dreams come true. Love, Lindsey  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/16/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

References

Leticia M. is a reference for Thaissa A. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Thaissa A.
Thaissa A.
Natick, MA 01760
28

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now