Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Needham, MA 02492

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am currently going to be a freshman at Union College in NY. I am 19 years old and was a Post Graduate at Deerfield Academy last year. Prior to Deerfield I graduated from Needham High School with honors and multiple athletic and academic awards. I started babysitting when I was 14 years old around town and soon became hooked on the concept of it. I had always loved children and truly enjoyed spending time with with them. As I became older I became a part time nanny for a family of 3 (6 year old, 4 year, and 2 year old) down the street from me. This job consisted of picking up/dropping off the older child at sports events and playdates while also keeping the younger children occupied and happy. We took many trips to the pool, park, aquarium, and a variety restaurants. If we were not out and Read more about town we would be playing in the backyard, baking a dessert for parents, creating unique arts and crafts, and playing endless make believe games. Aside from longterm nannying jobs I have babysat handful of Needham families and have been introduced to families in Wellesley, Newton, Dover, and Dedham. In the past I have also led many youth clinics for both girls and boys hockey and lacrosse. These clinics were organized in order to have the younger children (age 5-10) be able to learn important skills from athletes that they look up to. Teaching these clinics gave me the opportunity to have hands on experience with teaching young children. Therefore, if you need your child to be working on a certain skill or adapting a specific behavior, I would be more the up for the task. I have been CPR and lifeguard certified in the past but my certificate is currently invalid due to 3 years expiration date. I am confident that I will be able to care and entertain for your child or children. My family consists of 4 children and I am in the middle so I am more than used to hectic households and complicated schedules.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Neurosciene

Currently attending Union College - Schenectady

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now