JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julie R.

Nanny in Needham Heights, MA 02494.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Needham, MA

  • Age 42
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Julie’s Bio

For the past six years, I have work for two different families in the Boston area caring for young children and infants. Prior to that, I worked as a nanny in Westchester, NY looking after school aged children.
At the present time, I am seeking occasional, part time childcare work to help families with backup care, date nights etc in the Needham, MA area (where I currently reside). I am looking for no more than 20 hours per week and no less than 5 hours per week.
Recent Childcare Experience
2011-2015: Looked after 5 month old boy - 4 years of age and his newborn sister - 2 years old in Watertown & Hingham, MA. Worked from 30-40 hours per week. Duties included light housekeeping, age appropriate activities, transportation and infant care. Sadly, I am leaving this amazing family to pursue other job avenues. They are a great family and available for references on request.
2009-2011: Worked for another great family in Wellesley, MA, where I cared full time, for boy/girl twins, ages 1 year - 4 years . Duties included transportation, age appropriate activities for children, light housekeeping and cooking. Left on very good terms with family & still babysit for them on occasion. They are available for references upon request.
Childcare Summary
I am an English speaking, educated, CPR/First Aid certified, professional nanny with over 6 years of childcare experience. I grew up in Wellesley MA and I currently live in Needham, so I know the area well. I drive (clean record) and have safe SUV for transporting children.
I am a caring, thoughtful, reliable individual who sincerely loves working with children, as that has been my career path for the past 6 plus years.
Activities I enjoy doing with children: swimming, baking, outdoor play, yoga, board games, playing dress up, creative art projects, homework help, educational games and imaginary play. I can arrange your child's play dates/schedule. In addition, I will shower your children with lots of individual attention and TLC.
I am also a certified Children's Yoga Instructor. I am available for your child's birthday party or a get together of a group of kids. I also offer private yoga sessions for children as well. Please be in touch via email on the site if any of this is of interest to you and we can discuss rates and availability.
Amazing childcare references available upon request. I look forward to hearing from you soon!
Julie


 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/22/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Jody D. is a reference for Julie R.
Joanna T. is a reference for Julie R.
Jump to Top
Julie R.
Julie R.
Needham, MA 02494
42

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now