Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in New Bedford, MA 02746

Meet Jaclyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Jackie and I am a mother of two children, my 9 year old son and my 5 year old daughter. I have years of experience with children besides my own. As of now I am currently enrolled in Bristol Community College for Business and Entrepreneurial Management and an active Middleboro Town Commissioner. As a former school bus driver, I have experience working with kids of all ages and special needs children. I have completed extensive safety courses and defensive driving tests and still hold my Class B CDL license and endorsements. My friends describe me as easy going with a bubbly personality. I love crafting, drawing, fishing, camping, and spending my down time watching movies with my kids. I spent over ten years as a professional dog groomer, so I am very comfortable with dogs and cats. I also have quite a bit of experience with Read more farm animals and exotic pets as well, so don't worry if you have any strange pets! I do not smoke or drink alcohol, and lead a pretty active lifestlye. I am currently a white belt in Brazilian Jujitsu and ride horses if i have spare time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Jaclyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Bathing
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Business and Entrepreneurial Management

Currently attending Bristol Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jaclyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now