JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Nanny in Newburyport, MA 01950

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Education: Masters in Social Work , LCSW Experience : 30 yrs. professional experience ( family therapist , clinician , developmental specialist , educator , etc.). providing support to parents and care to children. Extensive knowledge and direct experience working with infants and toddlers with developmental delays (expressive/receptive language , social -emotional, fine/gross motor , etc) , challenging behaviors ( tantruming,, hitting, low frustration tolerance, sleep / toiletting issues etc.) and various diagnoses ( PDD, , autism, premature infants , ADD , sensory integration disorder, executive functioning challenges, auditory processing ,etc.). IF interested , I am able to provide lots of tips/ tricks and strategies to playfully encourage various areas of development and provide strategies to address challanging behaviors and/or individual needs. When attempting to assist a child in reaching his/ her potential we know -this is not a "one size fits all " approach - as not only is each Read more child unique - but so too is each family ( values, norms, likes, dislikes etc) . Though much of my professional experience has been working with little ones who have experienced some level of challenge - I'm certainly fine with , and have plenty of experience working with typically developing kids as well. I think that kids who are generally happy , confident and kind are something all parents are united in striving for. Me: Married mother of 2 children ( 17 and 25) . Friendly , relaxed , sense of humor, responsible , nurturing and able to multi-task ( i.e. prep dinner , help with the homework ...and tune in / be responsive to the individual needs of each child). I'm looking to supplement my newer endeavors ( home remodels / flips etc.) working part time . I am able to be relatively flexible with my schedule - and do o/n on occasion. I'm also open to discussing taking on some " home management " tasks as I have lots of experience running busy households . Please feel free to contact with any questions or to discuss further. Best, Jessica Jessicaer67@hotmail. com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/19/17

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

LCSW , Master in Social Work

Graduated 1994

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now