JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara C.

Nanny in Newburyport, MA 01950.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Newburyport, MA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Sara’s Bio

Hello Parents! My name is Sara Cokonis, and I live in Newburyport, MA. I graduated from Salem State University with a Master's of Education for School Counseling program (grades 5-12) this past May (2016). I started my career as a High School Counselor this past fall, and absolutely love what I do. I'm currently looking for a full-time nannying/babysitting position to fill my time off during summer break.

My career background includes Preschool Teaching for the YMCA and The Goddard School along with babysitting and nannying for many different families. I have experience with children of all ages and backgrounds, including newborns, multiples, and children diagnosed with Autism spectrum disorders. I am Preschool Teacher certified and I also hold AED, First Aid, and CPR certifications.

As a previous Preschool Teacher, I would say that I am completely down for doing anything! Singing songs, doing arts and crafts, getting down and dirty with the boys outside, as well as playing dress up and doing hair and nails with the girls top my list of fun things to do. I am not a smoker, I am comfortable driving, and am also comfortable with pets. Parents describe me as responsible, trustworthy and extremely punctual. I absolutely adore children and would love to work for a fun, energetic family. If it sounds like a good fit, please send me an email! Hope to hear from you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Pervasive Development Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Sara C.
Sara C.
Newburyport, MA 01950
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now