JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Molly S.

Nanny in Newburyport, MA 01950.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Newburyport, MA

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Molly’s Bio

Hello, my name is Molly. I have been babysitting since I was 12 and went to college to become a teacher to make my passion a profession! In college, I majored in Psychology and minored in Special Education. I was also an Elementary Education major, but during my practicum, I realized that I would rather be working with smaller groups, in which I could create a more personal bond with students, so I decided to pursue another route!
For the past five years, I have been working at a day care center in my hometown of Newburyport with all ages- infants through preschool. However, I have been a lead Toddler Teacher for the past four years and filling in for the other age groups as needed. In college, I worked at an after school program in Brockton for a year and I also worked at the Children's Physical Developmental Clinic at Bridgewater State for a semester with an autistic three-year-old and again with a six year old with Down Syndrome. Before working at the preschool, I was an after-school nanny for 6-year-old twins. I am very flexible and I have great references.
Thank you for looking at my profile. Please feel free to message me about anything!  I didn't include references because I don't feel comfortable posting families' contact info on the internet, but I will be happy to give email/phone numbers upon request

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/26/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Molly S.
Molly S.
Newburyport, MA 01950
29

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now