JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ali J.

Nanny in Newburyport, MA 01950.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Newburyport, MA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

Ali’s Bio

Hi! I'm 24 years old and a Special Education Teacher for 3rd and 4th grade students. I have my Masters of Arts in Teaching for Elementary Education from Northeastern University. I also have a B.S. in Psychology from Union College. I have worked as a nanny, lifeguard, swim instructor, and swim coach for the past ten summers and love each one! I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old and enjoy children of all ages. I have experience with twins, infants, toddlers, and elementary school aged children. I am fun, energetic, extremely responsible, punctual, creative, and encourage learning.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Ali J.
Ali J.
Newburyport, MA 01950

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now