JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joanna D.

Nanny in Newburyport, MA 01950.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Newburyport, MA

  • Age 51
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Joanna’s Bio

I am a former stay at home mom and and an experienced nanny with over 15 years of childcare experience with children from infants to pre-teens. I find childcare very gratifying, challenging and fun. It is great having a job that you love:)

I am a very kind, competent, patient, dependable, and fun-loving and would take excellent care of your child/children. Although I do take my job very seriously, I also enjoy being silly and doing things that little kids like to do. I will always encourage and praise children when they try new things but will never force them to do something.  I will take your lead on parenting and follow your house rules to keep things consistant and to be supportive to you and your spouse.

My goal is to give you peace of mind, so you can feel at ease that everything is going well and under control. I am a good cook and will make healthy meals/snacks and also enjoy baking. I will do whatever your child/children enjoys doing. I enjoy playing make believe, having tea parties, baking, doing arts and crafts, building, playing games and having FUN. I also love the outdoors and enjoy going for nature walks, to the local park, as well as reading all sorts of books.  Some of my favorites are Knuffle Bunny, Chicka Chicka Boom Boom, Don't Let The Pigoen Drive the Bus, as well as Jan Brett and Eric Carle books. I also love telling stories and teaching songs and surrounding children with various music genres.

I have worked for families from many different backgrounds and cultures. I have lived and studied abroad and can speak Italian, Spanish and some French. I enjoy living in Newburyport with my husband and two daughters.

I also have excellent current references and a safe and reliable car. If this seems like a good fit, please contact me at your convenience.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/9/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Italian
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Italian
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kate And Brett H. is a reference for Joanna D. Relationship: Former Employer
Carol And Dennis M. is a reference for Joanna D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Joanna D.
Joanna D.
Newburyport, MA 01950

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now