JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nancy M.

Nanny in Newburyport, MA 01950.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Newburyport, MA

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Nancy’s Bio

 ~   Children give my life its spark.  I feel protective of their innocence ~ appreciative of their love.  I love experiencing their continued development… their questioning life and their response to new things.   I am gentle, nurturing, patient, dependable, mature, respectful of parents(s) rules/routines, respect and recognize each child’s uniqueness, value a child’s imagination .  
Comforting or reaching out to a child and them showing me that I made them feel secure and important is also important to me.   ~ Nancy
 I have a copy of my background check.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/14/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Shirley G. is a reference for Nancy M. Relationship: Friend
Joyce A. is a reference for Nancy M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Nancy M.
Nancy M.
Newburyport, MA 01950

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now