JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany W.

Nanny in Newton Center, MA 02459.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Newton Center, MA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

I am a certified babysitter looking for part time jobs around the Canton/Newton/Nedham area. I have a car and am willing to drive up to 15 miles from home. I have more than 12 years of experience with babysitting. Also, an extensive background in working with newborns, toddlers, pre-school, elementary school, and middle school children. I am a goal oriented person, and a highly motivated individual. I possess a great professional attitude and unbelievable organizational skills.
I enjoy baking of any sort, knitting, scrapbooking, arts & crafts, dance, reading children's books, and doing outdoor activities. I'm also familiar with Wii or Play Station, etc if you're kids are into those games! I have a little sister myself, who is always playing Wii Fit!
I am currently attending Mt Ida College in Newton where I plan to earn my degree in Early Childhood Education. My true passion lies within taking care of children and I am pursuing my career in education.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/10/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kirsten . is a reference for Brittany W.
Kirsten . is a reference for Brittany W.
Jump to Top
Brittany W.
Brittany W.
Newton Center, MA 02459

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now