JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah S.

Nanny in Newton Center, MA 02459.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Newton Center, MA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

My name is Sarah Shoemaker, a 26-year-old college graduate and masters graduate. I have been babysitting since age 12 and nannied an infant little girl from July 2011 until July 2012, a little boy age6 months until 2. 5 years old August 2013-August 2015, as well as date nights, weekends, overnights for weddings and travel for a family of 3 and a little girl from age 6months until present. I wish to obtain a part-time nanny job as soon as possible to supplement my full-time job as a high school guidance counselor. I have three nieces aged 1 to 7 years old that I watch on a consistent basis and have a great deal of experience with newborns, infants, toddlers, preschool aged children, elementary aged kids, and preteen. I have had past nanny jobs with the responsibility of driving them to and from activities as well as watching them at public or private pools. My three years of full-time nannyin gave me a great deal of experience in several areas of child care such as bathing, entertaining, driving, taking to appointments, planning play dates, preparing organic baby food, sleep training, creating a safe environment, supporting development growth, preparing for daycare, etc. Contact me if you believe I would be a good fit for your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/10/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/11/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Sara F. is a reference for Sarah S.
Sara F. is a reference for Sarah S.
Jump to Top
Sarah S.
Sarah S.
Newton Center, MA 02459
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now