JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary M.

Nanny in Newton, MA 02458.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Newton, MA

  • Age 36
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Mary’s Bio

HI,
My name is Mary and I am a elementary teacher. I am looking for a great family to help out. I have been a teacher for 10 years and I really love interacting, playing, crafting and doing sports with kids. I am CPR certified and certified in teaching PreK-6. I have a reliable car and willing to transport and drive your kids to activities and such. Over the past 10 years I have had varied nanny/babysitting experiences. One summer I was a nanny for a family in Harwich with 1 1/2 year old twins and a 5 year old. I also was a babysitter one summer for visitors to the Cape who just needed a date night. During the school year I was a babysitter for after school hours for different families in Newton and Natick. In addition to babysitting for other families I am 1 of 30 cousins that over the years have offered to babysit for as a favor to my aunts and uncles.
I enjoy being outside in the summer-going kayaking, walking, wiffle ball, swimming and eating ice cream! Please email me if you are interested in finding a summer babysitter.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Dyslexia

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/22/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/8/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Beth L. is a reference for Mary M. Relationship: Friend
Audra H. is a reference for Mary M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Mary M.
Mary M.
Newton, MA 02458
36

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now