JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Courtney R.

Nanny in Auburndale, MA 02466.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

    University of Massachusetts - Boston

Newton, MA

  • Age 24
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Courtney’s Bio

I'm currently working towards my Bachelor's degree in American studies. I have been around children most of my life. My mother use to run a program for children ages 10 months to 5 years old that worked on their gross motor skills. I was always there helping out during the summer. I was a camp counselor for three years for children going into kindergarten while I was in high school but I have been babysitting since I was 11. I am currently a nanny for a fun and adorable 14 month old Monday's and Wednesday's and a family of 3 boys on Fridays. I coach the NNHS varsity cheerleading team and love every second of it. I have an 95lb bulldog named Jake who I absolutely adore. I love arts and crafts and being outside. I love hiking in the summer or just sitting at the beach or pool. I do also love the snow so I never mind when the kids want to play in it! I am CPR and First Aid certified along with having other safety certifications required for cheer-leading. I have a ton of experience with infants-elementary to middle school-aged children. My last nanny job was with a fabulous family with four children with whom I was with for four years. When I've started with the children ages 1 - 7 when I ended, they were 5 - 12. I babysit regularly on the weekends and weeknight/days for families that all have children of all ages. Excellent references upon request.


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 9/1/2014


My availability is valid through 8/31/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kara W. is a reference for Courtney R.
Kara W. is a reference for Courtney R.
Jump to Top
Courtney R.
Courtney R.
Newton, MA 02466

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now