JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stefani M.

Nanny in Newton Lower Falls, MA 02462.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Newton, MA

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Stefani’s Bio

My name is Stefani and I am 23 years old. I live in Waban (Newton) and I have been a nanny for several years now and have a lot of experience with children. I have taken child development courses I am starting up classes at night again in the fall for Early Education. I am CPR/first aid certified, and also have experience working with high school students/children with disabilities. I am currently a nanny to a 6-year-old boy and his 2-year-old sister and have been with them for the two years, but since they have decided to hire an au pair I have to find a new fun and wonderful family to work with. I'm looking for a part time position on Tuesdays/Wednesday. I have worked with other families as well and for the past three years I've been occasionally babysitting on the weekends for a family with three children, ages 14, 10, and 7. On top of that I have been a long time babysitter to a two year old little boy since he was 4 weeks old. I am a great driver and have a clean driving record. I'm very laid back and outgoing. If interested I have amazing references for you to contact.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/24/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Italian


Meredith T. is a reference for Stefani M. Relationship: Former Employer
Lisa L. is a reference for Stefani M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Stefani M.
Stefani M.
Newton, MA 02462

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now