JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer T.

Nanny in Newton, MA 02458.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Newton, MA

  • Age 30
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

Hi there,
If you're looking for a babysitter, you're probably first and foremost wondering what qualifies me to take care of your precious child(ren). The answer to that - experience. For the last 6 years, I have worked part-time as a birthday party host, running parties for kids ages 1-9 at a gym in Needham, MA. For about a year, I also worked as a summer camp counselor & teacher at the same gym. I helped with a pre-school alternative program and helped teach sports, legos, and train classes. Previously, in highschool, I also babysat for a few families. Plus, I love finding new activities to do on pinterest, recipes to cook with kids...so I definitely wouldn't be one of those sitters who just turns on the tv!
Now, for what I'm looking for. While I still love the birthday party job & would like to continue there, I would also like to babysit for a family closer to where I live (in Pawtucket, RI). Primarily looking for Friday or Saturday nights (so that you & your s/o can have a date night), and if needed, would also be available to help weeknights, after 5pm.
Let me know if you have any questions & hope to talk with you soon!
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/28/17

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Jennifer T.
Jennifer T.
Newton, MA 02458
30

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now