JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maura S.

Nanny in Newton Lower Falls, MA 02462.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Newton, MA

  • Age 48
  • 24 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Maura’s Bio

I love my job and can not imagine doing anything else. I have a BS in business management but have truly been blessed to have had an ongoing career as a nanny for the past 22 years. My current pals are 13 year old b/g twins and I have been lucky enough to have been a part of their lives since they were 6 weeks old. I also babysit regularly for other children in the Waban/Newton area. I have worked in two preschool/daycare centers owned by the same company for 2 and 1/2 years and am certified in Mass. by the Office for Children as an infant/toddler teacher.  I believe my patience, focus, affection, humor, and consistency are what make me a good nanny, babysitter, teacher and friend.


Age Specific Experience

24 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/9/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Julie K. is a reference for Maura S. Relationship: Client
Tricia W. is a reference for Maura S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Maura S.
Maura S.
Newton, MA 02462

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now