JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shawn F.

Nanny in Newton, MA 02458.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Newton, MA

  • Age 51
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $400-$550 per week

Shawn’s Bio


My name is Shawn, and I am a mother to two boys, 16 and 18. After having been a stay-at-home mother for ten years, immediately after college and a short business career, I have found that rearing children as well as homemaking has always turned out on top in terms of its long-lasting rewards and impact. Offering my assistance to the parents who are in need of a helping hand fulfills me, as their children are on their way to becoming independent thinkers with solid firm foundation.

I have worked for four families back to back on a short-term commitment basis, one to two years each, as well as having been a preschool teacher assistant. I focused on the child’s interest in family, school, friends, sports, and church in a safe environment. I’ve prepared meals and snacks, reviewed school homework, supervised after-school activities, play with friends, and Internet use; occasionally helped with school projects; scheduled, registered, and driven to sports activities, doctor visits.

My greatest strength lies in my empathetic heart and mind across different age groups as old as adolescents. I would be thrilled if I could share with you my solid and wonderful work/personal references that would help you feel safe about my character and background. Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/28/2017


My availability is valid through 11/21/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Korean

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Korean

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Monique L. is a reference for Shawn F. Relationship: Former Employer
Gail S. is a reference for Shawn F. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Shawn F.
Shawn F.
Newton, MA 02458

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$550 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now