JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marie P. Nanny in Newton Upper Falls, MA 02464.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Newton, MA

  • Age 32
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Marie’s Bio

Hi there! I am Marie. I have worked with children for 20 years, and have much experience caring for all ages (from infant to teen), though my most common age range seems to be infant to 5 years old.  Caring for and working with kids is a deep passion of mine, and families I've worked for have expressed appreciation of my natural warmth, openness, positivity, and sensitivity to the emotional development and needs of young children. When I care for kids, I love to engage with them and do activities like arts & crafts, singing, reading and telling stories, acting, dancing, playing outside...the list goes on!   Please do not hesitate to contact me and to ask for references. Several families who I've worked for will be happy to comment on my services. 
I am a graduate of the College of Fine Arts at Boston University, where I studied Acting. I worked as an actor for many years in Boston and NYC at various theatre companies, in addition to teaching theatre and movement classes for children at local arts programs and camps, as well as lots of work as a babysitter.
I am currently a graduate student at Emerson College studying speech-language pathology beginning in Fall 2018.
I am available starting July 2018.
Thanks for reading, and best of luck to you on your sitter-search! Hope to meet you soon!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/27/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
Jump to Top
Marie P.
Marie P.
Newton, MA 02464

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now