JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Norfolk, MA 02056

Meet Meagan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the edest child in a military family. Being an offspring of military parents I feel my attention to detail is sharper than others. Organization and Multi tasking are just natural ablitities for me. Besides babysitting my siblings, i was a nanny in high school for my neighbors girls, at the time they were 8 and 10, I was 15 when i started watching them. I would go to their house before school and get the deady and fix their hair. Get them to before school program, then get to school myself. After school I would pick them up on the way home from my bus stop, do homework woth them, play inside or outside, or get them to dance class(depending on the day), make dinner, get them ready for bed. During the summer I watched them it was a very similar schedual except they went to summer camp. Read more In highschool I took psychology and child development, and also volunteered at the YMCA as a camp counselor. I was assigned twin boys with autism, at camp, i would help them intereact woth the other children their age, assist them in playing and understanding camp games. Helping them during lunch and snack. And also dispensing their medications at the appropriate time. If you are looking for someone fun, and energetic I am right here! Arts and craftivities, Disney movies, good manners, and imagination are my specialties. If you have animals at your home thats perfectly fine and honestly more perferred. I love ALL animals, even snakes and lizards. I have my own transportation. I was cpr certified but i got that a few years ago and need to get re certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Meagan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Meagan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now