JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alyson M.

Nanny in Norfolk, MA 02056.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Norfolk, MA

  • Age 30
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Alyson’s Bio

I started babysitting about 13 years ago when I was in the 7th grade. In May 2008, I was a nanny for an amazing family with three children for about a year and three months. They have preemie twins and a 3-year-old. The twins are now 5 and their brother is now 8. I still babysit for this family on occasion. I also worked at a daycare from September 2009 to May 2010. There I worked with mostly infants and toddlers, but I would occasionally work with the preschoolers as well. I left the daycare due to my daughter being born in May of 2010. I have a son as well, who was born July of 2012. I also have experience with teenagers since I help out with the Jr. and Sr. high youth groups at my church. Most recently I nanny for a family in Westwood on Tuesdays & Fridays where I am lucky enough to bring my two children along with me. I also do a lot of babysitting on the weekends. I absolutely love working with children. They bring a lot of joy into my life and I could not think of a better job to have than working with kids!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/22/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kay H. is a reference for Alyson M. Relationship: Former Employer
Maria S. is a reference for Alyson M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Alyson M.
Alyson M.
Norfolk, MA 02056
30

years
of age

16

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now