JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 65
  • Nanny in Northborough, MA 01532

Meet Cynthia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

August 2017.... For the past five years I have been working part time for a wonderful family. When I started their children's ages were infant, four-year-old twin boys, and an eight-year-old. Now that their youngest is heading to kindergarten I am looking to help another family. I am sure that this former family would be happy to talk with you about our time together. August 2012....When my children were young I ran a small day care out of my home. I cared for infants, toddlers, pre schoolers and school aged children after school. While under my care all the children were safe and loved. The children and I went to parms/fruit picking, museums and joined a play group. Now that my own children are in school/college I am looking to continue taking care of children outside of my home. I am very flexible and adapt well to various situations. As Read more a former certified athletic trainer I am knowledgeable in first aid, CPR, and the prevention of injuries. I love to read and would enjoy sharing my children's book collection with your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/6/2017
  • My availability is valid through 10/2/17

Ratings & reviews

Cynthia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Health and Physical Education

Springfield College - MA


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cynthia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now