JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa T.

Nanny in Northborough, MA 01532.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Northborough, MA

  • Age 28
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

My name is Melissa Ting and I am a graduate from Roger Williams University. I currently live in Northborough, MA. I have one younger brother; this was one of my first child care experiences. Throughout high school I would watch him every day after school until my parents came home from work. When my cousin was born in 2001 I started watching him while his mom did stuff around the house. After a few months she got comfortable enough that she would run down the street or to the store leaving me there alone with the baby. I loved babysitting, so as more and more of my cousins were being born I offered to babysit for them as well. I have experience with all ages, but mostly ages ranging from newborns to age 12. Over the summer and school breaks while in college I babysat for my cousins 3 children, two boys (6yr and 8yr) and a girl (2yr) whenever they needed me. For the past 5 years I have been babysitting for one family with three children, 1 boy and 2 girls; the boy is 8 and the girls are 6 and 5. I am a very fair babysitter, not to strict but I am absolutely make sure the kids follow all rules that are in place. I love watching movies, going for walks, playing board games and doing arts and crafts with the children I babysit for. I promise your children will never be bored!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/22/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/2/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Melissa T.
Melissa T.
Northborough, MA 01532
28

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now