JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Vanessa M.

Nanny in Norwood, MA 02062.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Norwood, MA

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Vanessa’s Bio

Hi! My name is Vanessa! I am 22 years old and I live in Walpole Ma. I am a full time college student at Massbay Community College in Wellesley soon transferring to a four year school to obtain my bachelors degree in communications. I have been babysitting friends and family since I was just old enough to not need a sitter myself. I also worked as a teachers assistant at Knowledge Learning Beginnings for three years working with all ages from infant to kindergarten. I have been nannying since then for children as young as 2 months and as old as thirteen! I also have a younger brother, John, who is eight and a sister, Sara, who is five, so I'm always busy with kids! I am willing to take care of light housekeeping around the your home like the childrens laundry or dishes, and I can cook fairly well in my opinion. I like to keep kids active by keeping them away from the television as much as possible.
The family I currently work for is going down the cape this summer so I am looking for a full time nannying position!
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/29/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/28/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Jacquelyn G. is a reference for Vanessa M.
Stacey D. is a reference for Vanessa M.
Jump to Top
Vanessa M.
Vanessa M.
Norwood, MA 02062
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now