Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Norwood, MA 02062

Meet Vanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 28 year old college graduate, currently available for nights (after 7)/weekend positions.  I am the second oldest of 12 grandkids and have helped raise and babysit younger cousins and many family friends. I have eight years full time professional experience in the Social Work field with children & teens. I have over 13 years of babysitting experience with ages ranging from newborn to 17yrs old. I love working with children, I am a very dedicated person,I have a great sense of humor and lots patience.   

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/22/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kristin S.


When I first called Vanna's references, one mother told me how much she liked her and said "I would want my daughter to be like Vanna" -- that statement really stuck with me. I can say having had Vanna with our family now for several months, I would agree wholeheartedly with that mother! Vanna is mature, thoughtful, and smart. She is patient and and loving with my son. She sets age-appropriate expectations for him that he responds to so positively. He absolutely adores her and so do we!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss


Human Services

Fitchburg State College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Vanna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now