JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Norwood, MA 02062

Meet Jennelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jennelle and I'm a 21 year old recent college graduate and p/t nanny. I've been babysitting since I was about 10, and have experience caring for children from birth to the age of 13, particularly those younger than the age of 5. I've babysat siblings as well as cousins and family friends, and have experience babysitting up to 3 children at a time. My responsibilities have usually included preparing meals, helping with homework, getting ready for bed, and for younger children, changing diapers, helping with potty training, bottle feeding, and giving baths. Some activities I would usually do with a child might include playing with toys such as dolls or cars and trucks or anything else the child is interested in, coloring, reading books, playing outside or at the park, practicing learning letters and numbers, and listening to music or singing. My own 7 year old sister Read more is VERY energetic, so I do know how to handle children that like to move through activities quickly. I am currently a part time nanny to two young children. My schedule varies week to week (the parents work in hospital and emergency services!) So, at this time I can be available for date nights, occasional jobs, or jobs with a very flexible schedule. I cannot commit to a set schedule every week.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Jennelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

General Studies

Graduated Community College of Rhode Island 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jennelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now