JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Norwood, MA 02062

Meet Nanny1010

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

.First Aid/CPR certified nanny .14 years of childcare experience . Passion for childcare . Loves reading and listening to podcasts in the subject of general human behavior, motivations, beliefs. . Currently taking an online child development program .Ability to provide childcare for children of all ages, in particular infants and toddlers. . Ability to engage with children for extended hours, without using TV as entertainment. . Highly energetic and loves exploring the outdoors, (using good safety judgement), weather it is snowing, raining or sunny out. . Speaks English/Portuguese/Spanish . Intrinsic cleanliness and organizational skills . Good-natured . Genuine willingness to help where help is needed

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/11/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Rachel B.

3/28/2014

I feel so lucky to have found Alexandra! She spent a week as "backup nanny" for my 23-month-old when he was home from daycare for health reasons and it was a completely positive experience for all of us. Alexandra's wealth of experience with toddlers was immediately evident in how she worked with my son. She got down on his level and followed his lead, but also fostered even richer play by introducing new ideas (such as using his toys in different ways or different settings) or new materials (i.e., bringing her own items to build on his interests). I work from home, so I was able to observe some of this in action, and it was truly inspiring to see! I was also pleased that she took my son outside every day even in less-than-ideal weather (bundled up of course). Alexandra was professional, pleasant and communicative with me and left our home tidier than when she arrived. I recommend her without reservation!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Nanny1010's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now