JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy M.

Nanny in Norwood, MA 02062.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Norwood, MA

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Amy has been our nanny for the past 7 months - caring for our now 10 month old since he was an infant. Amy is e...

- Deborah S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Amy’s Bio

Teacher available for regular or occasional summer care - days, evenings, weekends, and overnights. Also available to tutor or pet sit.   I have experience with all ages, and love infants and toddlers. I am a former first grade teacher and current reading teacher with a Master's degree, and nanny experience. I have a car, and a safe driving record. I can juggle many children at one time - I spend all day with 20, so 4-5 is not a problem! I clean up after myself, and help the children to do the same. I will also take on household responsibilities as needed (laundry, grocery shopping, run errands, etc.). I provide a safe, fun environment while you are away. I am also available for weekend sitting and overnights. Please email me with your needs. I would be willing to commit to 2 Saturday nights a month if I felt we were a good match. Impeccable references available upon request. Due to my age and experience, I charge a minimum of $15/hr, and work (or must be paid for) a minimum of 4 hours at a time. Thanks!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/26/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/23/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Amy has been our nanny for the past 7 months - caring for our now 10 month old since he was an infant. Amy is extremely dependable, caring and honest. As a mom who's pretty rigid with routines, I've always trusted Amy to follow the guidelines we give her and use her good judgement for handling unanticipated events. In the end, I think the best evaluation of Amy's caretaking ability is the smile on my son's face when she's around!

- Deborah S.
Jump to Top
Amy M.
Amy M.
Norwood, MA 02062
35

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now