JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura W.

Nanny in Paxton, MA 01612.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Paxton, MA

  • Age 26
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Hi there!
My name is Laura, and I am a 25 year old mother to a wonderful 3-year old little boy.  I am a former Behavioral Therapist and nanny, turned stay at home mom. About 2 years ago I got back into nannying, and I am looking to add another family to the mix! I am totally booked Wednesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays, but looking for a Monday/Tuesday job, and open to weekends as well. My son will likely be in preschool, but we're in the process of moving from Worcester to Paxton and still trying to finalize some things with his schooling/daycare options. If I am working weekends, he will likely have to be with me, but the same is not necessary for M/T. He's very comfortable being with other children, and does a great job playing, socializing, and sharing attention (he's been with me while nannying full time for the last 1.5 years, so I'm comfortable with it, if you are).
I truly love what I do.  I love children, I love teaching them, and watching them grow.  Being a mother is the most rewarding job in the world, but being a part of other children's lives is a close second.  I am so passionate about education and fulfilling children's developmental, emotional, social, and academic needs.  
I look forward to speaking with you, and am so eager to find another great family to work for!


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/18/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Shayna B. is a reference for Laura W.
Jack D. is a reference for Laura W.
Jump to Top
Laura W.
Laura W.
Paxton, MA 01612

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now