JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carly S.

Nanny in Peabody, MA 01960.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Peabody, MA

  • Age 42
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Carly’s Bio

My name is Carly, and I live in Peabody. I am a warm, fun, energetic and reliable person who truly enjoys working with children. I have over 15 years working with children in various capacities: traditional Child Care roles as; baby sitter/nanny in "as needed", part time and full time capacities.

I am a licensed social worker who worked with the Department Of Education in various Special Education Programs throughout the Boston Public School System. My role was to audit, and supervise Programs in schools, in addition to training staff to follow and implement Individual Education Plans.
I transitioned away from a school setting to overseeing the daily operations of large-scale Day-Habilitation programs for children with behavioral, physical and developmental disabilities offering therapeutic services of many varieties.

After many years, I stepped away from my social work career to provide a more traditional type of childcare to families upon having a daughter of my own in 2011. I discovered this site, and I've been fortunate to connect with 3 wonderful families. To my delight, ALL of the families encouraged me to have her accompany me to work, and here I am five years later, having accumulated some of the best job experiences, and is why I have chosen to continue to work with children in a home based setting. It's just been a blast!

As of early September 2017, my daughter will be enrolled in Kindergarten from 9am to 2pm, so there is no need for her to be with me, however, from 2:30 pm through the remainder of the day, she will be. My availability depends on your willingness to encourage her to come along!! Again, I have references that can speak to the many benefits of such an arrangement.

The children of a family I presently provide care for will also be starting school :(, so I am looking to supplement the hours starting as early as the first week in September. I also am available most weekends with great flexibility.

In addition to references, I have a clean driving record and CORI. I am a volunteer mentor for high school children, ABA certified, certified CPR/First Aid & Medication Administration. I have reliable transportation. Feel free to contact me to discuss your needs and my qualifications. 857-251-3343.

Hope to hear from you!
Carly

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/25/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/24/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Carly S.
Carly S.
Peabody, MA 01960
42

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now