JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha H.

Nanny in Peabody, MA 01960.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Reserves Branch of Service: Army

    Military Reserves Branch of Service: Army

Peabody, MA

  • Age 25
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

A little bit about myself:
- I'm 24 years old, an Alumna of Endicott College in Beverly, MA.
- I was enrolled in Army ROTC, was a peer mentor, and an active member in our school's community service organization. Now I serve in the Army Reserves.
- I'm certified with the Red Cross for Babysitting, as well as have completed First Aid and CPR training through the Army.
- I have babysat for children of all ages. I have also worked with twin toddlers previously, as well as tutored in math.
-I also have experience teaching at a local Montessori school for different classrooms with children ages 3-9.
- I love to be active (I played Varsity Field Hockey and Lacrosse for all four years of high school). I enjoy the outdoors and believe strongly that active learning and experiences are much more rewarding than T.V. I love to find games and activities to do with the kids that are engaging and fun.
- I would love to give you the opportunity to speak with families I have worked with previously.
- And most importantly, I'm a very friendly, enthusiastic, responsible, reliable person who would love to babysit for your children!

I hope to hear from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Samantha H.
Samantha H.
Peabody, MA 01960
25

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now