JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Peabody, MA 01960

Meet Meaghan

  • Registered Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Meaghan and I am 23 years old. My experience in childcare began when I was 13 and my parents decided to have a late in life baby. As both my mom and dad were working professionals, I helped raise my little sister Katherine. I also babysat for families in the neighborhood. After high school I then went on to study Elementary Education and History at Salem State University. During my undergraduate career I completed two terms of student teaching one iin first grade and the other in fifth grade. Additionally, I have been employed at the Torigian family YMCA for the past 3 years. Here I have been a camp counselor to children ages 4-6, an after school counselor for the kindergarten group, and an art director for the entire camp. I am now currently employed as a preschool teacher for the 3-4 year old classroom. Read more I have CPR and First Aid certificates, as well as an EEC preschool teacher certificate. I look forward to hearing from you! Best, Meaghan

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Meaghan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$24-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Salem State College 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Meaghan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now