JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Colleen L.

Nanny in Peabody, MA 01960.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Peabody, MA

  • Age 29
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Colleen’s Bio

My name is Colleen Parkinson. I'm a 26 year old graduate of The University of Tampa with a degree in Adv&PR and Communication and am currently enrolled p/t at Salem State University working towards a Masters degree in School Counselig.  I was born and raised in Peabody, Ma and work full-time as a social worker for the Commonwealth of Massachusetts in Chelsea, MA.  I am looking for a part-time babysitting position for the afternoon/evening and weekends. I can describe myself most simply as a very outgoing and funloving person. I love the beach and travelling. I love to meet new people and experience new things- and I think I could preety much get along with anyone! I had the opportunity to study for a semester in Ireland which opened my eyes to a world of new things! I enjoy babysitting because I appreciate the eagerness children have to learn and experience new things!


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Colleen L.
Colleen L.
Peabody, MA 01960

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now