JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Molly H.

Nanny in Pittsfield, MA 01201.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Pittsfield, MA

  • Age 27
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Molly’s Bio

My name is Molly Holmes, I am soon to be 25, have my Bachelor's in Early Childhood Education and am working towards my Master's in Social Work. For the past year I have been working at a child care center where I started in the Two's room but am now working in the infant room. I have also been a nanny for three different families. One family is a family of four who I have known since 2009. I worked for them while I was still living at home and we still talk all the time. They are like a second family to me and the Mother and I are very close. I took care of daily routines of the household, such as lunch, dinner, bedtime, ect. The other family was a family of 2 school age kids that I worked for while at school. I took care of pick-ups, drops off, overnights, meals and homework. And the last family I worked for was a family with one infant and I took care of him 40 hours a week while his parents worked.

My other experience includes: Working at a child care center in Boston for 6 months in the infant room. Interning in a pre-school classroom for 1 year. Student teaching in first and second grade classrooms over the course of 4 years and countess babysitting jobs.

I have CPR, First AID, and EPI-pen certified. Right now I am looking for a full-time nanny position and I typically charge 15-20 an hours.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Cystic Fibrosis

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 3/24/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/7/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Molly P. is a reference for Molly H.
Molly P. is a reference for Molly H.
Jump to Top
Molly H.
Molly H.
Pittsfield, MA 01201
27

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now