JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather C. Nanny in Pittsfield, MA 01201.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Pittsfield, MA

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Heather’s Bio

HI there! Thanks for checking out my profile. Let me introduce myself and tell you a little bit about me!
My name is Heather and I love children, of all ages! I have experience with children from newborn, all the way up to teenagers! I have always been around children, coming from a large family and knew at a very young age that working with children was what I wanted to do!
I have A LOT of experience over the years! I started babysitting for family, and friends of family very early about age 12, and was certified in CPR and First aid. I currently do not have my certification in either, but would have no problem obtaining re-certification for a family if they would like me to do so!
Through out the years I have babysat for my own friends, as they started their own families, and was also a nanny for two different families for many years. As I myself, grew up I knew I wanted children of my own, so after getting married, my husband and I decided to open our home up to foster children. For 5 years we care for almost 50 children and adopted one. He is now 7, he was placed with us when he was 10 months old (He is in the picture with me) We also have a set of twin boys, who are almost 2 years old. I am very blessed in the ability to be able to now return to work full time and to me working with children is the ideal situation!
I am very flexible with my schedule - have my own vehicle - clean driving record, and of course have been CORI'ed through the state for being a foster parent. However, I am willing to give any further information that would be helpful for a family!
I am a very active, involved Mom, and would be the same way with someone children. As a Mom, I want only the best for my children and would give the same to yours! Fun filled days - lots of activities. Going for walks, parks, arts and crafts, or hanging out reading books together. I do have all boys, so getting messy and hands on is never a problem!
I'm not sure what else to say but if you have any questions at all please feel free to contact me!



Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 6 to 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/19/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Cindy W. is a reference for Heather C.
Cheryl M. is a reference for Heather C.
Jump to Top
Heather C.
Heather C.
Pittsfield, MA 01201

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now