JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelly S.

Nanny in Plainville, MA 02762.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Plainville, MA

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

I would like to introduce myself!  My name is Kelly.  I am 30 years old and currently live in Plainville with my fiancé and my dog Fenway.  I am originally from Walpole.  We have no kids of our own but plan on having them one day in the future.
I am currently sitting for a family of two boys in walpole ages 5 and 7.  I have been sitting for them since September and it was just a seasonal position so I am now looking for a new family to sit for.  I am looking for about 25 hours a week minimum.
 Before my current job I ended a 3 month summer position babysitting for a family of 5 children, two sets of twin’s ages 3 months old and 2.5 years old and a 5 year old. 
A little bit about me.  I went to private school my whole life and also attended Curry College which is a private college as well.  I am certified as a MA (medical assistant). Up until about a year ago I was working as medical assistant.  I had been in the medical field for 7 years off and on and had nannied and babysat inbetween my medical career.  I decided to take a break from the medical field altogether and focus full time on nannying/babysitting.  I love a challenge and I love the constant newness everyday when working with children.   I have experience taking care of children of every age group and am comfortable sitting children of any age.   I have sat for newborns all the way up until age 13 +.   I also have plenty of experience in watching multiples and children with learning disabilities.  I love playing and interacting with the children.  I love to do crafty things, bake, cook, take the children for walks, play outside, go to the park, library, drive to play dates, etc..  You name it I have done or can do it!  
I think that it’s important to be on the  same page with the parents when nannying/sitting for their child/children.  I like to have an open communication when I am working for a family.  I believe this is very important as far as the chlid/children are concerned.  I want to feel like a part of the family and fit right in. I never want a child/children to feel that they can't be themselves and not be comfortable because when sitting I care for the child/children like he/she were my own!
I believe nannying/babysitting is my true calling. One day I aspire to open my own day care! I have worked in the past at the YMCA summer camp so I am used to watching children in high volumes. I am the eldest of 4 children and have had experience with children of all ages. I have been known to have 6 children at a time for a play date!  I am able to handle myself well with children and always have their best interest in mind at all times.   I am not a pushover but I’m also super kind and caring accordingly!  I encourage each child to express themselves and help them grow and learn to the best of my ability while I am working for a family.  I like to constantly be challenged and I have found that children are the ones that will keep you constantly on your toes and that is when I do my best!!  I love to laugh and enjoy life!
 I am CPR and First Aid certified.  I have my own transportation and an immaculate driving record.  I have a dog so I am comfortable with all pets.  I also DO NOT SMOKE!  As a medical assistant and licensed nurse I am great with anything medical!  I am also older and responsible.  I do not have a problem with light housework and encouraging the children to help pick up their toys/mess if they are old enough to do so!  I have no problem cooking, preparing lunches, dinner, etc... 
 I am SUPER interested in nannying/sitting for your family and I hope that you will consider me for the position.  I have MANY references available if you are interested.
Thank you in advance for your time!  Look forward to hearing from you if you feel like I would be a good fit for your family! I am available for work immediately.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/13/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Linda B. is a reference for Kelly S.
Linda B. is a reference for Kelly S.
Jump to Top
Kelly S.
Kelly S.
Plainville, MA 02762

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now