JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bonnie D.

Nanny in Plymouth, MA 02360.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

    University of Massachusetts - Boston

Plymouth, MA

  • Age 36
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Bonnie’s Bio

Hi there!      My name is Bonnie, and I enjoy working with children of all ages. I stongly believe it is important to be proactive while on the job. I recently graduated with my BA in criminal justice and social psychology.  I am currently in graduate school majoring in mental health counseling with a track in forensic services.   I just wrapped up  working  as an intern in the probation dept. of a Boston Municipal Court, I was there for just under 1 year.  I have worked at the State House a couple of days a week in the office of a state rep. Also, I ran an employment readiness program at a pre release center preparing  inmates who are about to be released for what they should expect.  I am looking for part time work, I don't have any particular amount of hours in mind.  I am rather flexible when it comes to my schedule.  I would be open to working on an as needed basis as well as for parents who need last minute sitters.      Part time sitting is my primary source of income, and I find it to be quite fulfilling. I have been babysitting all through college, and am a reliable, and nurturing sitter. My experience has been with infants, all the way up to preteens. I have my own vehicle, and very much enjoy taking the cildren out to parks, beaches, strolls around the block, etc. This all depends on the parents, and the child's age of course. A child's safety is the most important factor in my mind. However, there are other variables that are very important as well. A few would be the child's comfort level with the sitter, depending upon the age, and good communication between the family and myself. Also, I would like to establish a positive relationship with the child, that will hopefully last long after I have stopped sitting. I have been very fortunate in my sitting experiences with families, as they have always gone out of their way to make me feel as though I am part of the family.      Finally, I believe that it is essential for trust to be involved, both on my part, and the family I am sitting for. Letting a stranger into your home is a huge step, and I truly understand how difficult it can be.  I hope to make the transition as smooth as possible!  I look forward to the chance of working with families through this site. Please feel free to send me an email if you have any additional questions. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile, and I hope to hear from you! :)


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Scott K. is a reference for Bonnie D.
Andrew Y. is a reference for Bonnie D.
Jump to Top
Bonnie D.
Bonnie D.
Plymouth, MA 02360

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now