JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mirva P.

Nanny in Plymouth, MA 02360.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Plymouth, MA

  • Age 31
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Mirva’s Bio

Hi Parents,
I am a 30 year old mom and  former Au pair from Finland.  I'm a caring, loving, reliable, fun person with a sunny disposition.  I enjoy activities like going to the park, arts and crafts, and walking with the kids.  I also enjoy sharing my culture with the kids and teaching them Finnish songs, stories, and games.  I believe that it is very important to teach kids the value of sharing and exercise.
My background is as a practical nurse and my specialty is Welfare Work with Substance Abusers. When I was studying I also had practical training in 5 different places - three of them were with the elderly the other two were with children and adolescents.  So I have worked everywhere from day care to the nursing home, which makes for a vast range of experience and skills.
I'm a waitress too and I love making food. I love to cook with kids and teach them how to cook.  I would like to not just be the "boss" - but someone that the kids really love and look forward to spending time with.
If I sound like a good match for you, or if you have any questions, please don't hesitate to call or email.  Please note that I will be with my infant daughter for most hours Mon-Thurs but she is used to coming to work with me and my main focus will be on your children.
Thank you!
Mirva Palfrey


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Finnish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Karen K. is a reference for Mirva P. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Mirva P.
Mirva P.
Plymouth, MA 02360

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now