JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nancy T.

Nanny in Plympton, MA 02367.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Plympton, MA

  • Age 62
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Nancy’s Bio

I am a mother of five grown children, with a current R.N. I live in Plympton. My goals include caring for a family in Massachusetts or Northern Rhoed Island. I owned and operated a family home daycare business here in Plympton for 10 years, while my children were young. I have enjoyed providing for all ages of children.  My education history includes Early Childhood, which augments my life experiences including being an older sibling in a family of 12, and my own large family. I have been co-leader for a Brownie Girl Scout troop. I am extremely reliable, good natured, and honest. I enjoy helping children learn and grow. I have home-schooled my own child, and assisted with curriculum development for a large preschool. My personal interests are diverse. I would love to share my lifelong quest for learning with your family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/3/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Nancy T. is a reference for Nancy T.
Nancy T. is a reference for Nancy T.
Jump to Top
Nancy T.
Nancy T.
Plympton, MA 02367
62

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now