Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Quincy, MA 02170
  • 9 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Alicia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Alicia Sloan and I have been supporting children's growth and development for over 15 years now! I was always the kid playing teacher and school with my friends, dolls and teddies! My journey started as the "neighborhood sitter". From there my legend grew, becoming a camp counselor at age 14 during the summer months, transforming into a tutor/after-school caregiver for middle school aged children in the fall. Aside from the odd customer service job here and there, my path has kept me guided towards my love and passion for children. I am currently the Assistant Director at a well known Early Childhood Education Center. As a teacher, the infant room was my first stop and after 3 years I decided to spread my love and joy to the entire school as a floating teacher! I have multiple years of experience with various age groups, EEC regulations, Read more behavior management, and curriculum development. At this point in my life I am searching for a new adventure, a new bundle(s) of joy to shake up my life and switch the routine around! This huggable arts and crafts, slide, swing, water, sand, dirt, adventure lover hopes she is the right fit for your family or center! Thanks for your time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Alicia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alicia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now