JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Quincy, MA 02169

Meet Meghan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have 10+ years of childcare experience including children from infancy through teenage years. I have watched 4+ children at one time and have worked in an arrangement of settings- part-time, occasional, full-time. I am a Registered Dietitian who does some private coaching but am looking for a part-time nanny position (or full-time if the right opportunity comes along). I am CPR and first aid certified. I have reliable transportation and a clean driving record- I also have easy access to the Red Line. I have babysat for many families over the years and thoroughly enjoy getting to know each and every child individually. I have some training in child development and early education that I learned completing a psychology minor in college. I am a responsible, nurturing, caring and fun person who loves to spend time with children of all ages. As a Registered Dietitian, I am more than Read more happy to do menu planning, grocery shopping and meal prep. I am also happy to do household chores including laundry and cleaning as well as any other household management that you need. I am very comfortable with pets as well. I have references and a resume available upon request. I would love the opportunity to talk to you about your position and get to know you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 10/19/2017
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Meghan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Nutrition and Dietetics; Minor Psychology

University of Rhode Island

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Meghan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now